Steve Miller Band – Rock’n Me

First Hit #1: November 6, 1976

I’ve always hated this song and I have no idea why. A fixture of classic rock radio, I’ve just never liked the sound of it, the mid-tempo quasi-rock with Steve Miller’s slightly whiny voice carrying the game. It’s trying to give people a good time – and it was a hit, so it clearly succeeded for a lot of people – but I find it just a bit lacking in both fun and wit. That, or the ubiquity on the classic rock station ruined it for me from an early age, that’s another potential cause of my distaste for the song.

This entry was posted in 1976 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

